2019 marks Upper Dublin Township's Tricentennial. Upper Dublin Township was formally incorporated as a Township in the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania in 1719. In celebration of this historic milestone, the Upper Dublin Township Tricentennial Committee has planned many exciting events for 2019; see below for the "Big Five." #UDT300


Upcoming Tricentennial Events

Upper Dublin’s Tricentennial Parade – Saturday, May 4

Celebrate Upper Dublin! We encourage all community groups, school clubs, business owners, sports teams/organizations, Scouts, musical groups, historical societies, performers/entertainers, neighborhood groups, veterans’ organizations, antique and classic car owners, and clubs to join in on the fun by registering to march, ride or "float!"

Registration for the parade must be received by Friday, April 19th at 5:00 pm.

Parade Information

Click here for an online registration form.

Click here to download a registration form.

Click here to download the hold harmless form.

Click here to download a registration packet (information, registration form & hold harmless form).

Registration & hold harmless forms can be mailed to:
Upper Dublin Township
Attn: Tricentennial Committee
801 Loch Alsh Avenue
Fort Washington, PA 19034

Registration & hold harmless forms can be e-mailed to:
rlohoefer@upperdublin.net


Dinner & Dancing on Loch Alsh – Friday, June 21 | Rain Date: Friday, June 28
Join your friends and neighbors for a community BYODinner down Loch Alsh Avenue (6:00-9:00 pm)! You bring the food, plates and utensils – Upper Dublin Township will provide the rest! Enjoy a live band and dancing under the stars. Moon bounces, corn hole and other games will be available for kids of all ages. Don’t miss the fireworks display at the end of the night!


Autofest – Sunday, September 15 | Rain Date: Sunday, September 22
This event has it all! Admire antique cars & motorcycles at the Car Show in the Upper Dublin Township Building Parking Lot (11:00 am-4:00 pm). Cross the street to the high school to explore fire trucks, police cars, ambulances, construction vehicles, a helicopter and many more exciting vehicles at Touch-A-Truck. Walk down Loch Alsh Avenue to get your fill of food trucks and grab a refreshing beverage!


Fall Fest – Sunday, November 3
Don’t miss our final event of the Tricentennial year celebrating everything Upper Dublin (2:00-6:00 pm)! Enjoy trunk or treating, hayrides, a pie bake-off, scarecrow decorating, performances from community groups and so much more. We’ll be lighting up the sky over Upper Dublin with a fireworks display at 6:00 pm! Event is coordinated by Upper Dublin Township, Upper Dublin School District and the Upper Dublin Education Foundation. #UDBetterTogether

 


Past Tricentennial Events

Winterfest – Friday, February 1 & Saturday, February 2 | Upper Dublin Township Building
Kick-off Upper Dublin’s Tricentennial celebration in a winter wonderland! Friday night (7:00-9:00 pm) features a chili cook-off and a sneak preview of the main event. On Saturday (4:00-8:00 pm), wander through a world of ice creations, admire the beautiful light displays, grab a drink at the ice bar, take a horse & carriage ride or get a photo with Anna & Elsa! Warm up with hot chocolate, grab dinner from the food trucks and craft a S’more at one of the fire pits. Event concludes with a magnificent fireworks display!

Photos by Elina L. Photography
Friday Night
Saturday Night

 

Sponsorship

If you are interested in sponsoring the Upper Dublin Township Tricentennial, please click this link and complete the sponsor form. Thank you!

DETAILS

Facebook Page

Click the link below to access the Tricentennial Facebook page - please share your Tricentennial photos all year. #UDT300

DETAILS

Phone And Email Directory

Jonathan Bleemer

Upper Dublin Township (215) 643-1600/jbleemer@upperdublin.net

Michelle Boas

Upper Dublin Education Foundation (215) 643-8800/mboas@udsd.org

Derek Dureka

Upper Dublin Township (215) 643-1600/ddureka@upperdublin.net

Tammy Echevarria

Upper Dublin Township (215) 643-1600/techevarria@upperdublin.net

Mary Anne Fennell

Upper Dublin Township (215) 643-1600/mfennell@upperdublin.net

Molly Kane

Upper Dublin Public Library (215) 628-8744/mkane@mclinc.org

Andrew Lavenberg

Upper Dublin Township Police Department (215) 646-2100/alavenberg@upperdublin.net

Bob Lester

School District of Upper Dublin (215) 643-8800/bleser@udsd.org

Rebecca Lohoefer-Mahon

Committee Chair, Upper Dublin Township (215) 643-1600/rlohoefer@upperdublin.net

Susan Lohoefer

School District of Upper Dublin (215) 643-8800/slohoefe@udsd.org

Cheryl Milnazik

Upper Dublin Township (215) 643-1600/cmilnazik@upperdublin.net

Darren Nyce

Upper Dublin Township Police Department (215) 646-2100/dnyce@upperdublin.net

Gary Scarpello

Upper Dublin Township Commissioner (215) 643-1600/gscarpello@upperdublin.net

Tim Schuck

Upper Dublin Township (215) 643-1600/tschuck@upperdublin.net

Erin Woodruff

Upper Dublin Township (215) 643-1600/ewoodruff@upperdublin.net

Report an Issue

Would you like to report an issue?

Use connectUpperDublin,

our Citizen Engagement Center

CLICK HERE