The Upper Dublin Township Board of Commissioners passed a Historic Preservation Ordinance on November 14, 2006. The ordinance protects the most important historic resources from demolition while providing a process for discussion with owners of additional resources to consider alternatives to demolition. Ordinance #1175 establishes a Historical Commission to advise the Board of Commissioners regarding historic preservation matters.

A special Historic Preservation Inventory Committee completed a township-wide inventory of potential historic properties and structures that could fall under the ordinance.

Historic Preservation Documents

Guide to Researching the History of Upper Dublin Properties: The Historical Commission has compiled this guide that can be downloaded from the documents list above.

Area Historic Organizations

Below are links to area organizations that are dedicated to preserving local history.

Preservation Briefs from the National Park Service

connectUpperDublin

DETAILS

Documents & Forms

DETAILS

Phone And Email Directory

Conte, Jesse

Manager's Office Administrator (215) 643-1600 x3220/jconte@upperdublin.net

Conte, Jesse

Open Records Officer (215) 643-1600 x3220/openrecordsofficer@upperdublin.net

Fedorchak, Terry

Interim Township Manager (215) 643-1600/tfedorchak@upperdublin.net

Fountain, Thomas

Township Engineer (215) 643-1600 x3372/tfountain@upperdublin.net

High, Jr., Gilbert

Township Solicitor (610) 275-0700/ghigh@highswartz.com

Lohoefer, Rebecca

Communications Coordinator (215) 643-1600 x3221/rlohoefer@upperdublin.net

Stein, Katie

Manager's Office Assistant (215) 643-1600 x3216/kstein@upperdublin.net

Report an Issue

Would you like to report an issue?

Call Upper Dublin Township,

at (215) 643-1600 ext. 0

Bottom Right Link