road-work-sign

Road Construction as of 06/17/2019 at 14:30 Hours:

Welsh Road between Jarrettown Road and Brittany Drive - through June 17th - will have lane closures from 9:00 AM to 3:00 PM on Monday through Saturday - for road and utility work.

Limekiln Pike between Twining Road and Fitzwatertown Road - lane restrictions between 9:00 AM to 3:00 PM from 6/10/19 through 7/22/19 for PECO gas line replacement.

Dreshertown Road between Welsh Road and Tuckerstown Road - roadway will be closed to through traffic heading South from Welsh Road, only allowing local access to St. George's Road.  Dreshertown Road will be closed at Limekiln Pike to through traffic heading North, only allowing local access to Tuckerstown Road.  This detour will begin on Monday, June 24th and will last approximately 30 days.  This detour will be in effect 24 hours per day until it is completed.  You can find updates to this status on the Township's website at (www.upperdublin.net/dreshertown-road-closure).

Fitzwatertown Road between Susquehanna Road and Thunderhead Road in Abington and Upper Dublin townships, Montgomery County - lane closures with flagging from 3/19/19 to 8/30/19 for utility improvement by PECO.  Weather permitting, the restrictions will be in place weekdays from 9:00 AM to 3:00 PM.

Route 309

Between Highland Avenue and the PA Turnpike Interchange - on June 12th - lane closure in both directions from 9:00 AM to 3:00 PM for bridge inspections.

For information on the Route 309 Improvement Project >www.309online.com.

 

Pothole Maintenance

Pothole maintenance on local roads is ongoing. Visit our >pothole web page to determine if the road is local, county or state. Report a local road pothole using connectUpperDublin, our Citizen Action Center Request for Services webpage.

Public Works Information

DETAILS

Trash & Recycling

DETAILS

Phone And Email Directory

Alessandrini, Ralph

Public Works Inspector (215) 643-1600 x3236/ralessandrini@upperdublin.net

Brown, Bernard

Highway Superintendent (215) 643-1600 x3806/bbrown@upperdublin.net

Fennell, Mary Anne

Administrative Assistant (215) 643-1600 x3233/mfennell@upperdublin.net

Fountain, Thomas

Township Engineer (215) 643-1600 x3372/tfountain@upperdublin.net

Fowler, Andy

Draftsperson, Surveyor, Project Manager (215) 643-1600 x3335/afowler@upperdublin.net

Frey, Craig D.

Sanitation Superintendent (215) 643-1600 x3807/sanitation@upperdublin.net

Gaul, Jerry

Fleet & Facilities Director (215) 643-1600 x3802/jgaul@upperdublin.net

Kunkel, Christopher

Public Works Director (215) 643-1600 x3801/ckunkel@upperdublin.net

Smith, Jerry

Public Works Administrator (215) 643-1600 x3234/jsmith@upperdublin.net

N/A

Motor Pool Shop (215) 643-1600 x3804/

N/A

Sign Shop /

Report an Issue

Would you like to report an issue?

Use connectUpperDublin,

our Citizen Engagement Center

CLICK HERE