Camp Hill Road Compost Site Facility

compostThe compost site facility is located at 1128 Camp Hill Road next to Mondauk Manor Park, approximately one third of a mile south of Susquehanna Road. All yard waste and leaves collected in the Township are taken to this facility where they are composted and then offered to residents at no charge.

Resident homeowners may drop off yard waste at the compost site during normal operating hours, when an attendant is present. Proof of residency is required.

A loader is normally available at the site to load those residents with trucks. Residents not needing a loader should load themselves from the self-service areas only.

PLEASE CALL FIRST TO VERIFY THAT THE SITE IS OPEN - (215) 643-1600 x3233
The compost site facility is normally open Monday-Friday, 7:30 a.m.-2:30 p.m.
Site is closed for lunch 11:30 a.m.-12:45 p.m.

Please call (215) 643-1600 x3233 for current information regarding the availability of compost and current operating hours.

Self-Service Compost Areas

The self-service areas for compost are located in the lower parking area of Mondauk Manor Park on Camp Hill Road (next to the dog park) and off of Fort Washington Avenue, across from the Maple Glen Elementary School. Compost will be available seven days a week, dawn to dusk while supplies last.

Compost Disclaimer

Compost Disclaimer: Upper Dublin compost is a natural, composted material that has been stored outside. The self-heating process has been managed to reduce weeds, diseases and insects. However, it may still contain allergens, weeds, insects or foreign matter. Sensitive users should wear proper clothing and protection when handling the compost. Upper Dublin Township makes no guarantee concerning the quality of the compost, and assumes no liability for injury or property damage as a result of the use or delivery of the compost. Residents who use this compost do so at their own risk.

Public Works Information

DETAILS

Trash & Recycling

DETAILS

Phone And Email Directory

Alessandrini, Ralph

Public Works Inspector (215) 643-1600 x3236/ralessandrini@upperdublin.net

Brown, Bernard

Acting Highway Superintendent (215) 643-1600 x3806/bbrown@upperdublin.net

Fennell, Mary Anne

Administrative Assistant (215) 643-1600 x3233/mfennell@upperdublin.net

Fountain, Thomas

Township Engineer (215) 643-1600 x3372/tfountain@upperdublin.net

Fowler, Andy

Draftsperson, Surveyor, Project Manager (215) 643-1600 x3335/afowler@upperdublin.net

Frey, Craig D.

Sanitation Superintendent (215) 643-1600 x3807/sanitation@upperdublin.net

Gaul, Jerry

Foreman (215) 643-1600 x3808/jgaul@upperdublin.net

Smith, Jerry

Public Works Administrator (215) 643-1600 x3234/jsmith@upperdublin.net

Supplee, Daniel

Public Works Director (215) 643-1600 x3801/dsupplee@upperdublin.net

N/A

Motor Pool Shop (215) 643-1600 x3804/

N/A

Sign Shop /

Report an Issue

Would you like to report an issue?

Use connectUpperDublin,

our Citizen Engagement Center

CLICK HERE