An ordinance on Property Transfers took effect on February 10, 2010. The Township requires that certificates be completed when a residential or non-residential building is sold or transferred.

These regulations were adopted so that new owners of property will have a clear indication of the zoning district and any prior zoning decisions made on the property, and to ensure that the property’s sidewalks are in good repair, house numbers are posted, smoke detectors are installed and working, and sump pumps – when present – are properly connected.

The ordinance was developed with the participation and support of the Suburban Realtors Alliance. A Certificate of Zoning and Use, a Certificate of Sidewalk in Good Repair, and a Property Transfer Affidavit are the 3 forms that need to be signed within 90 days of the date of settlement or transfer.

Applicable documents are the "Property Transfer Application," "Guide - Construction Standards for Sidewalks and Curbs," and "Guide - House Number Ordinance".

Montgomery County Property Records

DETAILS

Documents & Forms

DETAILS

Phone And Email Directory

Applegate, Eric

Code Enforcement Administrator/Building Inspector (215) 643-1600 x3311/eapplegate@upperdublin.net

Bauer, Geri

Office Manager (215) 643-1600 x3205/gbauer@upperdublin.net

Conte, Jesse

Property Transfers/Office Assistant (215) 643-1600 x3405/jconte@upperdublin.net

Fielder, Joe

Director of Code Enforcement and Inspections (215) 643-1600 x3210/jfielder@upperdublin.net

Harrison, Karen

Records Administrator (215) 643-1600 x3305/kharrison@upperdublin.net

Kendra, Matthew

Property Maintenance Inspector (215) 643-1600 x3511/mkendra@upperdublin.net

Mason, Roger

Plumbing/Building Inspector (215) 643-1600 x3212/rmason@upperdublin.net

Sharkey, Michelle

Office Assistant (215) 643-1600 x3505/msharkey@upperdublin.net

Report an Issue

Would you like to report an issue?

Use connectUpperDublin,

our Citizen Engagement Center

CLICK HERE