The Code Enforcement Department consists of the Director, Building and Plumbing Inspectors, Property Maintenance Inspector, and supporting staff. We are responsible for issuing permits, inspecting projects and in general ensuring adherence to Township regulations. Zoning and subdivision code books are available for $40.00 each.

*The UCC fee has changed from $4.00 to $4.50. Please include this amount to all applicable applications.*

Code Enforcement Contact Information

Phone: (215) 643-1600
Fax: (215) 643-8843
TTY: 711

Counter Hours:

  • Monday-Thursday - 7:30a to 3:00p
  • Friday - 7:30a-noon

The Township adopted the Pennsylvania Uniform Construction Code. The series of codes included within the Uniform Construction Code are those published by the International Code Council, Inc., further identified as follows:

  • International Building Code 2009
  • International Residential Code 2009
  • NEC Electrical Code 2008 NFPA 70
  • International Existing Building Code 2009
  • International Energy Conservation Code 2009
  • International Fire Code 2009
  • International Fuel Gas Code 2009
  • International Mechanical Code 2009
  • International Plumbing Code 2009
  • International Property Maintenance Code 2009
  • International Urban-Wildland Interface Code 2009

The 2010 edition of Upper Dublin Township's Engineering and Construction Standards can be downloaded from the Code Enforcement Documents web page.

More in Code Enforcement

Below are the pages found within the Code Enforcement section.

Selling your property?

Find out everything you need to know for a Property Transfer Application

DETAILS

Montgomery County Property Records

Search MontCo Property records for more information about your property.

DETAILS

Phone And Email Directory

Applegate, Eric

Code Enforcement Administrator/Building Inspector (215) 643-1600 x3311/eapplegate@upperdublin.net

Bauer, Geri

Office Manager (215) 643-1600 x3205/gbauer@upperdublin.net

Fielder, Joe

Director of Code Enforcement and Inspections (215) 643-1600 x3210/jfielder@upperdublin.net

Harrison, Karen

Records Administrator (215) 643-1600 x3305/kharrison@upperdublin.net

Kendra, Matthew

Property Maintenance Inspector (215) 643-1600 x3511/mkendra@upperdublin.net

Kraynik, Sue

Property Transfers/Office Assistant (215) 643-1600 x3405/skraynik@upperdublin.net

Mason, Roger

Plumbing/Building Inspector (215) 643-1600 x3212/rmason@upperdublin.net

Miller, Carrie

Office Assistant (215) 643-1600 x3505/cmiller@upperdublin.net

Report an Issue

Would you like to report an issue?

Use connectUpperDublin,

our Citizen Engagement Center

CLICK HERE